CMSConnected Plone vs Hippo Webinar

by Matt Hamilton on Jun 14, 2011
Filed Under:

Plone vs Hippo CMS Connected banner

Today (Wednesday) I will be participating in a live webinar organised in a series by CMSConnected. I will be representing Plone, and Hippo CTO Arje Cahn will be representing Hippo. If you want to cut through the glossy brochures (not that we have many of those in Open Source!) and find out more about these two Open Source content management systems then register for free to attend and listen along.

The format will be a number of short questions put to each pugilist by CMS Connected hosts Veronica Cooper from CHEK TV and Scott Liewehr from Outsell's Gilbane Services and CM Pros. It will be a lively and interactive 90-minute debate-style format.

Who Should Attend

The CMS Connected events focus on the needs and requirements of anyone looking to purchase a web content management system in the near future and is a great way for IT professionals, site administrators and end-users looking to explore a WCM solution from Hippo or Plone to get your questions answered... especially those questions often left out of the marketing material.

What You Will Learn

The event will cover various topics such as:

  • How the two WCM products work
  • What are the core differentiators
  • What are the analysts saying
  • What's really under the hood
  • What included and not included
  • How much will it cost to deploy... open source does not mean free!
  • And much more.

Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific / 5:00 PM BST / 6:00 PM CET
Cost: There is no cost to attend the CMS Connected Webinars
RegisterClick here to Register for the Hippo vs. Plone Webinar

Filed under: , ,

Commenting has now closed on this post.